#BookBloggers |What was the one time you thought the movie was better than the book? @Tomiaji3 @coffeeramblings


Book Blogger Hop

This week’s prompt:  What was the one time you thought the movie was better than the book??

Pride and Prejudice PosterFor me its the BBC’s adaptation of Jane Austen’s Pride & Prejudice starring Colin Firth, Jennifer Ehle, Susannah Harker

Jane Austen’s classic novel about the prejudice that occurred between the 19th century classes and the pride which would keep lovers apart.

I had previously read the novel but something about this TV series adaptions had me gripped every weekend awaiting the unfolding of the story even though I KNEW what the ending was going to be.

Colin Firth‘s portrayal of Mr Darcy was sublime but it wasn’t his acting allow that made this a HIT show Jennifer Ehle did justice to her character and Elizabeth Bennet for the first time for me truly shined.

The lake scene is probably the most memorable scene within the series. Not overly sexual it allowed the view to use their imagination…. a very powerful thing.

Perhaps I didn’t always love him as well as I do now, but in such cases as these a good memory is unpardonable.

Elizabeth Bennet


So, whatever you think, comment below, let me know! And as always, if you like what you’ve seen here and you want to see more, click right here to see more!

Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook
 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “#BookBloggers |What was the one time you thought the movie was better than the book? @Tomiaji3 @coffeeramblings

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.