BOOK BLOGGER HOP: Dec. 30th- Jan. 5th


Book Blogger Hop

Your New Year’s Resolution is to read a classic novel that you have never read before.

What book will it be?

(submitted by Billy)

 I’m not a big lover of the Classics unless it by Jane Austen…I’m a bit of a romantic.

Who doesn’t love Mr Darcy or Mr Knightley?? 

If I’m going to try something different that I haven’t read before I think
I’d give “The Great Gatsby” a go.

I don’t normally read anything sent in the 1920’s not because I don’t love the era just that I’ve never come across a novel that’s made me what to pick it up and curl up and read it.

Now….TV programs I can’t get enough of the 1920’s

Miss Fisher’s Mysteries

So, Your New Year’s Resolution is to read a classic novel that you have never read before. What book will it be? Whatever you think, comment below, let me know!
And as always, if you like what you’ve seen here and you want to see more, click right here to see more!”

Twitter | Instagram | Google+ | Blog | Wattpad | Facebook

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 thoughts on “BOOK BLOGGER HOP: Dec. 30th- Jan. 5th

    1. Do you think you will read the book? 🙂 I will let you know if I read it, but I am not promising I will. 🙂

      I see you followed me on my Word Press Blog. It really isn’t my active blog. If you would like to follow on my active blog, please go to the link below. THANKS.

      Happy New Year!!

      Elizabeth
      Silver’s Reviews
      My Blog

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I saw that one on Elizabeth’s blog as well. I thought the movie was well done (thought the 3D I saw it in was unnecessary), which was what prompted my last reread. It’s one of the few novels I read for a high school English class that I actually enjoyed. Happy reading!

    eli @ the (book) supplier
    My Blog Hop Answer

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really need to watch Miss Fisher’s Mysteries. I have it on my Netflix queue waiting patiently. I read The Great Gatsby years ago and remember liking it–not enough to want to read it again though. LOL My selection this weekend happens to be an Austen novel. 🙂 It’s also my first pick for a book to start in 2017.

    I hope you have a great New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’ll be hook once you start watching. Ha ha I have a feeling I’ll be the same unless someone recommends an outstanding 1920s era book I think I’ll still to my to shows for my 1920s fix 😁

      Ooo which Austen novel are you going with?

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.